SBC Announces Four New Hall of Fame Inductees

SBC is proud to announce that four industry leaders have earned a place of honor at the SBC Hall of Fame ceremony for their significant contributions to the industry.

The new Hall of Fame inductees are scheduled to be announced on September 19 at the SBC Leadership Summit at the W Hotel in Barcelona. This meeting will be an important part of the SBC global betting and iGaming exhibition, which will take place from September 19 to 21 at Fira Barcelona Montjuïc.

The ceremony will recognize the following highly appreciated individuals who have made continued contributions to the industry:

  • Gustav Hagman — CEO and co-founder of LeoVegas;
  • Jordan Levine — CEO of OpenBet;
  • Per Widerström Incoming CEO, 888 Holdings (effective October 16, 2023);
  • Brigid Simmonds OBE — Chair, Betting and Gaming Council.

The Sports Betting Hall of Fame was established by the SBC in 2016 to recognize, honor and celebrate individuals whose achievements and lasting contributions to the industry have made a positive impact.

The ceremony will be hosted by SBC’s Sue Schneider and Simon Bold, Betting and Gaming Consultant at Fatcats Limited.

Don’t forget to subscribe to our Telegram channel!